Ages 3-5
Ages 3-5
Ages 3-5
Ages 3-5
Ages 3-5
Ages 3-5
Ages 3-5
Ages 3-5
Ages 3-5
Ages 3-5
Ages 3-5
Ages 3-5

Ages 3-5

Chronicle Books

Regular price $15.99 $9.26

Visit Amazon

Author: Stutzman, Jonathan

Brand: Chronicle Books

Binding: Hardcover

Number Of Pages: 48

Release Date: 05-03-2019

Details: Product Description "Readers will root for bighearted, small armed Tiny." —Publishers Weekly An unforgettable character teaches a lesson in overcoming obstacles: Tiny T. Rex has a HUGE problem. His friend Pointy needs cheering up and only a hug will do. But with his short stature and teeny T. Rex arms, is a hug impossible? Not if Tiny has anything to say about it! Join this plucky little dinosaur in his very first adventure, Tiny T. Rex and the Impossible Hug—a warm and funny tale that proves the best hugs come from the biggest hearts. Tiny T. Rex will stomp into the hearts of readers in this winning new series. Book teaches lessons in kindness, overcoming obstacles, and perseverance. Jonathan Stutzman is an award winning filmmaker and children's book author. His short films have screened at film festivals all over the world and on television. Fans of Dragons Love Tacos, Grumpy Monkey, and Llama Destroys the World will love the latest unforgettable character on the picture book scene in Tiny T. Rex and the Impossible Hug. "Wins for compassion and for the refusal to let physical limitations hold one back." —Kirkus Reviews Great family read aloud book Books for kids ages 3 5 Picture books for preschool and kindergarten From School Library Journal PreS-Gr 1–Tiny's name says it all. He is the smallest in his T. rex family, simply giving a friend a hug is hard because of his disproportionately small arms. A cast of anthropomorphic dinosaur family members offer advice on a range of topics from math to sports, giving Tiny time to plan a strategy, get stronger, and practice, practice, practice, until an accidental flight experience drops him into the perfect opportunity to give a hug. Digitally colored and wildly fantastic, this is a sweet and satisfying read. From his father, Tiny learns that Rexes are thinkers and love math, he gets lost in his mother's desk drawer but finds that she admires his kindness and creativity, he learns the importance of practice from his Ping-Pong–playing brother and sister, and he discovers on his own that he should not practice a hug on a cactus. While each family member shares ideas about learning and doing, it is Tiny who learns about caring and the positives of independent, creative thinking to achieve the impossible. VERDICT A solid purchase for libraries with readers who simply live for the next dinosaur book and an engaging storytime selection.—Mary Elam, Learning Media Services, Plano ISD, TX Review "Readers will root for bighearted, small-armed Tiny." — Publishers Weekly "Wins for compassion and for the refusal to let physical limitations hold one back." — Kirkus Reviews "Takes the familiar hug story and expands it with the acknowledgment that not everybody hugs big, but everybody can hug big enough for their friends." — Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books About the Author Jonathan Stutzman is an award-winning filmmaker and writer. His short films have screened at film festivals all over the world and on television. He lives in Palmyra, Pennsylvania. Jay Fleck is an Illinois-based designer and illustrator who has illustrated many books for children. He lives south of Chicago.

EAN: 9781452170336

Package Dimensions: 9.1 x 9.0 x 0.6 inches

Languages: English